Wild Turkey Tribute... On its way, hopefully!

Discuss any bourbon related topics here that do not belong in a forum below.

Moderator: Squire

Wild Turkey Tribute... On its way, hopefully!

Unread postby JAORobot » Thu Jan 12, 2006 5:27 am

I should be the proud and lucky owner of a bottle of Wild Turkey Tribute anyday now..

hopefully it turns out to be the case and then I have one sitting on my shelf with my other liquors..

however, what do i do?!

i probably will never have another one again, will wild turkey release another 15 or similar/older product anytime?

i am a bourbon novice, my love is growing quickly, the romance and passion for the history and craft is there, but, my taste buds simply have not tasted enough to probably properly understand the 15yo wild turkey over the other products i am currently tasting..

i've only had a few shots worth of kentucky spirit, about 1/3 done with a rare breed bottle, just got a 101 regullar wild turkey, am almost finished with a gentleman jack and about 1/3 done with a single barrel jack (pardon the tennesse's being mixed in)..

so, do i wait for a special occasion??

do i open it immediatley and sip and see what i think??

excited as helll; hope its true and that it arrives..

btw: kentucky spirit is GOOD stuff! compared rare breed, wt 101 and kentucky spirit tonight... KS was easily the best of the bunch, with Rare Breed and 101 more being different flavors and themes to me.. whereas the kentucky spirit was something special..
JAORobot

Unread postby kbuzbee » Fri Jan 13, 2006 3:06 pm

Congratulations!!