A.H. Hirsch 20 year reserve question

Discuss any bourbon related topics here that do not belong in a forum below.

Moderator: Squire

A.H. Hirsch 20 year reserve question

Unread postby mnkyluvr68 » Mon Apr 11, 2011 7:39 am

I hope I am posting this in the right place. My son is in love with the A. H. Hirsch 16 year and now wants the the 20 year. I have the opportunity to purchase one but have no idea what a fair price is...can anyone tell me what would be fair for this bottle? I have been looking for nearly a year and this is the first opportunity I have come across to pick one up. He wants $1200. Thanks for any help.
mnkyluvr68

Re: A.H. Hirsch 20 year reserve question

Unread postby bunghole » Mon Apr 11, 2011 3:24 pm

$$$$$$1200$$$$!ARE YOU FREAKING NUTS?!
"A Kind Word Never Broke A Tooth."
bunghole

Unread postby mnkyluvr68 » Mon Apr 11, 2011 7:58 pm

Apparently that answers my question LOL. For the record, I have ZERO knowledge about bourbon. I saw a 16 yr blue wax that sold for $600 on eBay the other day so I wasn't sure what the 20 yr was worth. So...if $1200 is CRAZY what is a fair price?
mnkyluvr68

Unread postby gauze » Mon Apr 11, 2011 9:56 pm

not sure but I do know of a store with a bottle of 28 year old on the shelf for $300
gauze

Unread postby Birdo » Tue Apr 12, 2011 7:29 am

You can get a real nice bottle of bourbon for around $30 bucks.
Birdo

Unread postby birdman1099 » Tue Apr 12, 2011 7:42 am

mnkyluvr68 wrote:I hope I am posting this in the right place. My son is in love with the A. H. Hirsch 16 year and now wants the the 20 year. I have the opportunity to purchase one but have no idea what a fair price is...can anyone tell me what would be fair for this bottle? I have been looking for nearly a year and this is the first opportunity I have come across to pick one up. He wants $1200. Thanks for any help.

Your son has great taste....

The Hirsch 16 is a greagt pour and the Blue wax is considered to be the best of the Hirsch 16 trilogy....